Troubled: Part 1

I am a doctor by profession and my name is Taylor Caldwell. I look after bodies of dead people and examine their bodies, and do tests to find out the cause of death. I have seen many dead peoples in my life, people who died a natural death, and people who died by an accident, suicide, or murder. And many other cases.

I will not say that it is an easy job to see all this every day, but once you get used to it, It will have become a habit. There were a lot of people coming to me crying and screaming in the loss of their beloved ones. This is what life is about that one day, all and each one of us will leave this world forever.

But my story did not finish on that phase only. I do see dead people even after they are dead buried or burned. I could talk and see dead people, I could communicate with them since childhood. My grandfather was a doctor and my father too. I have spent a lot of time with my grandfather when I was a kid. He used to see dead people and can communicate with them. I was blessed or cursed I had no idea of that. But after grandfather, I was the one who had this ability.

My father used to disklike keeping me with my grandfather, but I was very attached to him. In a very short time, I have learned very much from my grandfather about dead people and there were bad and good spirit. After my grandfather’s death, I lost my parents in a car accident too. I was broken but I never felt alone because I can sense some presence around every time.

I lived with my uncle until I completed my studies and became a doctor. Then I moved on and started to live in an apartment alone. Sometimes I did use to help people communicate with their loved ones as my grandfather stories were famous at the time. I never wanted to take that power or ability and convert it into a profession.

I hired a caretaker named Albert to look after my apartment when I am in the hospital because I have a hectic schedule. And there were days that I do not go back to the apartment. One night when I had an emergency case late at night, I could not come home until the next morning.

Albert had told me multiple times that there was a girl who used to come to my apartment many times a day asking for help. I met that girl and I told her that I cannot help her or solve her problem. The girl requested very much and many times and I have said that I cannot help her.

The girl wanted me to find out about her ex-fiance who had gone missing years ago, and now all of a sudden he came back. I have told her that I am a doctor, not a police or a detective who can help. She insisted that her ex-fiance was not human but a spirit.

The girl has requested and begged so many times that I could not say no to her again and again and agreed to help her.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started